The Complete Sneaker History of ACC Tournament MVP’s

Previous / Next 1 of 50

len bias maryland terrapins

The ACC tournament has long been a battleground of college basketball’s bluebloods and upstarts in a war to determine who best represents the eastern coastline of the United States. From flagbearers like Duke and North Carolina, who have won over 30 ACC tournament titles since the tournament began in 1950’s, to schools like Maryland, North Carolina State and Wake Forest whose transcendant players and luck in a bottle produced their own magical moments.

Here are the MVP’s of the ACC tournament starting back from 1961, the year the tournament actually counted to determine a champion, as it actually began in 1954. From Charlie Scott to Christian Laettner, here is The Complete Sneaker History of ACC Tournament MVP’s.

Eddie Maisonet is the Editor-In-Chief of The Sportsfan Journal, contributor to SLAM Online and Sneaker Report, and loves women who wear big hoop earrings. Follow him on Twitter to keep up with more of his shenanigans and tomfoolery.

RELATED: The Complete Sneaker History of Big East Tournament MVP’s
RELATEDThe Sneakers Worn for the 50 Best Basketball Performances in NCAA History

  • Breezy

    where’s shane larkin?.. it’s all about the U!!

    • Eddie Maisonet, III

      He’s been added :D